

## The Public Service Commission State of South Carolina

COMMISSIONERS Delton W. Powers, Jr., Seventh District Justin T. Williams, Sixth District Vice Chairman Carolyn L. "Carolee" Williams, First District Florence P. Belser, Second District Stephen M. "Mike" Caston, Third District H. David Britt, Fourth District Headen B. Thomas, Fifth District

Clerk's Office

Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5199

Jocelyn Boyd Chief Clerk/Executive Director Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5246

Date: May 20th, 2025

## Commissioner H. David Britt Sworn in to the South Carolina **Public Service Commission**

Columbia, South Carolina—On May 20th, 2025, H. David Britt was sworn in as Commissioner to the South Carolina Public Service Commission. Commissioner Britt, who served on Spartanburg County Council for 34 years, was elected to the PSC by the General Assembly on May 1st, 2025. A 1977 graduate of Wofford College and Vice President of Sales and Business Development for Tindall Corporation, where worked from 1988 to 2025, Commissioner Britt represents District 4 as Commissioner.

"I'm honored to have the opportunity to serve the Fourth Congressional District and the state of South Carolina," Commissioner Britt notes.

The Public Service Commission congratulates Commissioner Britt and is grateful for his guidance and leadership as he takes office.

For more information, follow the Commission on Facebook, email contact@psc.sc.gov, or call 803.896.5100.

#####